2017 Fuzzy Systems Pioneer Award

Presented to Prof. Chin-Teng Lin for contributions in developing fuzzy neural networks with various learning abilities and their real-world applications.

2017 Outstanding Organization Award

Presented to British Telecommunication Plc,London, United Kingdom

2017 Outstanding PhD Dissertation Award

Presented to Dr. Daniel Leite for the dissertation entitled "Evolving granular Systems", University of Campinas, Brazil, July 2012

Best Paper Award

Presented to Amiyangshu De, Amit Konar, Amalesh Samanta, Souvik Biswas, Anca L. Ralescu and Atulya K. Nagar for the paper titled "Cognitive Load Classification in Learning Tasks from Hemodynamic Responses Using Type-2 Fuzzy Sets "

Student Best Paper Award

Presented to Fateme Fahiman, James C. Bezdek, Sarah M. Erfani, Marimuthu Palaniswami and Christopher Leckie for the paper titled "Fuzzy c-Shape: A new algorithm for clustering finite time series waveforms"

Fuzzy Competition Awards

Presented to Mr. Chun-Hsun Chou and Prof. Chang-Shing Lee (National University of Tainan, Taiwan)